Studies: German

Message 1 of 8
31 December 2012 at 2:28pm | IP Logged 
Team:
Schnitzel

Language:
German

Introduction and Goals:
I am currently an exchange student in Austria right now and am staying here till
summer. My German is currently around an A2 level. I am better at listening and
reading than at speaking. My goal is to be around a solid B2 level before leaving and
getting to a C1 level at the end of the year.

Plan:
I am going to add at least 10 anki cards to my deck, read at least 10 pages, and listen
to a couple podcasts or youtube videos everyday. On top of this, I will be going to
school which is all in German. I am living with a host family and we talk everyday in
German and watch TV.

1 person has voted this message useful

Dagane
Triglot
SpainRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 4301 days ago

259 posts - 324 votes 
Speaks: Spanish*, EnglishB2, Galician
Studies: Czech

Message 2 of 8
31 December 2012 at 2:51pm | IP Logged 
Hi, team mate! I wish the best with your studies. Achieving a C1 level on the basis of an A2 within just a year period is hard. However, I think the conditions you have right now are the best in order to success. Also, your future routine of study seems very reasonable and healthy.

Viel Glück!

TheSeaWolf
United States
Joined 4402 days ago

14 posts - 16 votes
Speaks: English*

Message 3 of 8
31 December 2012 at 4:36pm | IP Logged 
Danke schön. It will be hard, but since I am in full immersion for 6 months, I should
hopefully be successful. I just took a test on BBC's website that I found on Elsinore's
blog. Here are the results for the Intermediate test:

Overall: 80%
Reading 100%
Writing 57%
Listening 79%
Speaking 84%

TheSeaWolf
United States
Joined 4402 days ago

14 posts - 16 votes

Message 4 of 8
06 January 2013 at 8:06pm | IP Logged 
Diese Woche habe ich 45 Seiten von "Der kleine Hobbit" gelesen und habe Battleship und
The Cabin in the Woods auf Deutsch angeschaut. Ich habe zu 51 minuten von verschieden