Language Learning Forum : Language Learning Log Post Reply
297 messages over 38 pages: << Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 ... 37 38 Next >>
ellasevia
Super Polyglot
Winner TAC 2011
Germany
Joined 6087 days ago

2150 posts - 3229 votes 
Speaks: English*, German, Croatian, Greek, French, Spanish, Russian, Swedish, Portuguese, Turkish, Italian
Studies: Catalan, Persian, Mandarin, Japanese, Romanian, Ukrainian

Message 113 of 297
21 December 2010 at 9:26pm | IP Logged 
Jaynie wrote:
I'm new to the TAC Challenge. I will be studying Danish with the Scandinavian Team Å, and I will also be working on Spanish.

Do I understand it correctly?

I start an individual log. I name it something like "Jaynie TAC 2011 Team Å."

In my log, I post my goals, progress, etc.
I visit and comment on other logs that belong to Team Å members.

While my main priority for 2011 is to work on Danish, but I would also post about my Spanish studies in my log.

Anything else?!

It's exactly that. You've understood perfectly. Held og lykke!
1 person has voted this message useful

LauraM
Pro Member
United States
Joined 5297 days ago

77 posts - 97 votes 
Studies: German
Personal Language Map

Message 114 of 297
22 December 2010 at 12:28am | IP Logged 
Jaynie wrote:
I'm new to the TAC Challenge. I will be studying Danish with the Scandinavian Team Å, and I will
also be working on Spanish.

Do I understand it correctly?

I start an individual log. I name it something like "Jaynie TAC 2011 Team Å."

In my log, I post my goals, progress, etc.
I visit and comment on other logs that belong to Team Å members.

While my main priority for 2011 is to work on Danish, but I would also post about my Spanish studies in my log.

Anything else?!

Seriously, Jaynie, I have to admit I was TOTALLY clueless about how this whole thing was constructed until you
wrote this. THANK YOU!!!!
Feeling rather stupid, I was going to hang back and "watch" so that I could possibly participate in the next