Germany
Joined 4725 days ago

1181 posts - 1912 votes 
Speaks: German*, EnglishC2, Korean
Studies: Persian

Message 25 of 32
08 November 2011 at 12:08am | IP Logged 
Day 7

Today I started studying lesson 22 of easypersian.

I had already guessed how to use adjectives with nouns, so I didn't really learn any new grammar.

I was comparatively lazy. I just revised vocabulary, added about 15 new words and wrote the practice sentences from lesson 21:

دوستم شصت و دو کتاب را پار سال جاند
جان چهل و هفت کتاب را سال پیش نجاند
آقای جونز دو سال پیش آز دوازده کشور دیدن کرد
خانم پودل دانش آموزانش را سه هفته پیش ندید
آن دختر چاق بیست و هفت شکلاد را امروز صبح خورد
ین پسر چهل و نه بادکنک را امروز بعد از ظهر ترکاند
برادر کوچکش چهار بادبادک را امروز عصر پرواز داد
ین گربه یازده موش را هفته کزشته گرفت
آن گربه سفید شانزده موش را هفته پیش نگرفت
هلن پنزه و یک توپ را دیروز فروخت
من چهل و سه توپ را ین هفته نفروختن
او میر را سه روز پیش نشکست
مادرم هفتاد و هفت بشقاب را امروز بعد از ظهر شست
مادر جک شیصت و شش بشقاب را امروز صبح نشست
دوست جک اتاقش امشب تمیز نکرد

After one week I can make short sentences in Simple Past and know 172 words to different degrees. The experiment continues.

In week 2 I want to

- study more with my book (finish Alphabet section and lessons 1 & 2)
- study at least "Greetings" (maybe also "Family") on this site
- study up to easypersian lesson 30
and possibly look into some other resources as well

I've also decided to reward myself (at the same time as conveniently improving my listening skills) by watching 1 movie in Persian per week.

So, I'll have lots to do!

Edited by druckfehler on 08 November 2011 at 12:12am

1 person has voted this message useful

druckfehler
Triglot
Germany
Joined 4725 days ago

1181 posts - 1912 votes 

Message 26 of 32
09 November 2011 at 2:14am | IP Logged 
Day 8

Song of the day: My Work by رعنا فرحان

Today I studied lesson 23, 24 of easypersian.com.

I learned colours and some more numbers.