Netherlands
Joined 6725 days ago

856 posts - 1226 votes 
Speaks: EnglishC2*, Norwegian*, Polish*, Italian, Dutch, French
Studies: Portuguese, Mandarin

Message 81 of 244
26 August 2009 at 1:53pm | IP Logged 
Lizzern wrote:
Just did a test to estimate my level of Italian according to that part-helpful-part-useless European framework thing. 30 questions, I got a few of them wrong partly because of vocabulary, I was unsure about a couple of them, and I answered one wrong where I knew the right answer (epic fail). It put me at B2. What the...? I don't think I'm a B2. Actually, I could well be - I have no idea if I'm a rookie B2er or if I'm still lounging around the shallow end of A2.

Test wrote:

16 out of 30 questions answered correctly! Your level is approximately Intermediate - A2-B1

LOL! I was guessing on lots of them. Only 5-10 were actually at a level I could comfortably understand.

Btw, do you happen to know how long a comprehensive test for this kind of thing would be?

Enjoy reading about your adventures :)
1 person has voted this message useful

Lizzern
Diglot
Norway
Joined 5851 days ago

791 posts - 1053 votes 
Speaks: Norwegian*, English
Studies: Japanese

Message 82 of 244
26 August 2009 at 11:37pm | IP Logged