Belgium
emmerick.be
Joined 5639 days ago

352 posts - 414 votes 
Speaks: French, Dutch*, Italian, English, German
Studies: Arabic (Written)

Message 185 of 244
07 November 2009 at 3:44pm | IP Logged 
I grasp the Italian words without translation. For reading I agree with the idea developed by Liz.
But speaking Italian my mind first passes French. So chatting with a group of family members in Italian, they
asked my brother if he understands what was being told in Italian he said. "I understand the Italian spoken by my
brother but only a bit of what you Italians are telling!"
1 person has voted this message useful

staf250
Pentaglot
Belgium
emmerick.be
Joined 5639 days ago

352 posts - 414 votes 

Message 186 of 244
07 November 2009 at 7:09pm | IP Logged 
Lizzern wrote:
It would be interesting to see what result I would get from a more advanced assessment test. If
anyone knows of any such test (a free one that is, since I'm a dirt poor student mooching off the government),
give me a shout.

Hi Liz,
You'll find here a more advanced test:
http://www.italicon.it/index.asp?codpage=test&bodytext=page0 0
When you don't like to register, use my login, I'll PM the ****
Good Luck, use grammar and dictionary, why not.
Staf
2 persons have voted this message useful

numerodix
Trilingual Hexaglot
Netherlands
Joined 6725 days ago

856 posts - 1226 votes 
Speaks: EnglishC2*, Norwegian*, Polish*, Italian, Dutch, French
Studies: Portuguese, Mandarin

Message 187 of 244
07 November 2009 at 8:04pm | IP Logged 
staf250 wrote:
Lizzern wrote:
It would be interesting to see what result I would get from a more advanced assessment test. If
anyone knows of any such test (a free one that is, since I'm a dirt poor student mooching off the government),
give me a shout.

Hi Liz,
You'll find here a more advanced test:
http://www.italicon.it/index.asp?codpage=test&bodytext=page0 0
When you don't like to register, use my login, I'll PM the ****
Good Luck, use grammar and dictionary, why not.
Staf