16 messages over 2 pages: 1 2  Next >>
Przemek
Hexaglot
Poland
multigato.blogspot.c
Joined 6419 days ago

107 posts - 174 votes 
Speaks: Polish*, English, SpanishC2, Italian, Portuguese, French
Studies: Turkish, Hindi, Arabic (Written)

Message 1 of 16
29 December 2010 at 1:13pm | IP Logged 
Hi! So it's time to start, no more procrastination! Holiday passed and it's time to get to work!

Swahili
It is my first "African" language (not counting Arabic), I hope I will go to Kenya next year (or in two years'), I'm a beginner.
Arabic
I like the sound of Arabic spoken. I will learn MSA and Egyptian dialect. Beginner
Turkish
I spent my holiday in Turkey two years ago, and I love the country and the people. I would say I am at A2 level
Hindi
My first "Asian" language. I started to learn this beautiful language a year ago, I am at B1 level, I think
Italian
I've learned it for several years, I think I am at B2 level; I want to pass CELI exam next year
Portuguese
I'd say I am at B2, I want to move further. I learn European Portuguese
Russian
I would say I am at A2, I learned Russian many years ago, at school, but I treated it as an obligation then, I didn't use it after, I need to refresh and learn more

Edited by Przemek on 01 January 2011 at 11:53am

1 person has voted this message useful

Przemek
Hexaglot
Poland
multigato.blogspot.c
Joined 6419 days ago

107 posts - 174 votes 

Message 2 of 16
01 January 2011 at 12:43pm | IP Logged 
A new year has come! I am so excited because I joined TAC this year and I am curious if I manage to learn all the languages I wrote about and if I will able to update my log. We'll see...
Last week I was a bit lazy and although I was at home I didn't do that much as I wanted. But I did some things...

Swahili