Diglot
Poland
Joined 4861 days ago

1 posts - 1 votes
Speaks: Polish*, English

Message 57 of 86
01 January 2013 at 3:28pm | IP Logged 
My goals:

spanish: to be able to do a presentation in this language speaking at least 80% fluently, being able to read in this language and being able to write in this language (this goals will be achieved to 1st march 2013) and after 1st march to speak more and more fluently;

english: to speak more and more fluently.

Edited by damc on 01 January 2013 at 3:29pm

1 person has voted this message useful

Duke100782
Bilingual Diglot
Philippines
https://talktagalog.Registered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 4431 days ago

172 posts - 240 votes 
Speaks: English*, Tagalog*
Studies: Spanish, Mandarin

Message 58 of 86
01 January 2013 at 5:35pm | IP Logged 
As a background, I've been in Chongqing, China since last summer. I've been dabbling in Chinese prior to
my assignment to China, but it's only when I got to China that I started studying more.

I aim to be conversant in Mandarin Chinese by the end of 2013. By conversant, this means I should be able
approach a stranger during a cocktail party and talk to him or her without resorting to English. I'll achieve
this by studying everyday and speaking with native speakers.

Happy New Year HTLAL!

Tsopivo
Diglot
Canada
Joined 4414 days ago

258 posts - 411 votes 
Speaks: French*, English
Studies: Esperanto

Message 59 of 86
01 January 2013 at 8:29pm | IP Logged 
This year, I want to give Esperanto a try before moving on to focusing more on Spanish. I am A1 in both those languages.

For Esperanto, given all the talks about how easy it is, I feel that one year should be ample time to reach fluency (so B2/C1 in all spheres) or a "good enough" level for me. I also hope that I will feel comfortable enough in Esperanto to add Spanish to my study somewhere in February or March.