Brazil
missaoitaliano.wordpRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 5171 days ago

196 posts - 292 votes 
Speaks: Portuguese*, EnglishC2
Studies: Italian

Message 9 of 14
20 February 2013 at 5:37pm | IP Logged 
This year hasn't started well for my health: I'm constantly sick, suffered an accident and some changes are really making me a little depressed. But hey, hopefully everything will get better.

The past two weeks have been really disappointing. I studied almost no Italian, zero French and Persian was basically anki-only (not good for a 6WC, huh?). At least I'm getting used to reading it, and I get most words right - except.. oh well, it's a pain not having the vowels, but I think I'll eventually get it. English spelling was a beast that I managed to tame - not perfectly, but to a decent level.

Actually, English is becoming some sort of a main focus; I'll try TOEFL in May and really need to get better at speaking. I need a big score to try some exchange programs. My writing, reading and listening skills are good, I have almost no problem understanding or getting understood, but I have no one to talk to. I really need someone to chat with, but I haven't met any native speaker and I'm too shy to try Skype with random guys.

Oh well, I think I'll soon catch up with everything, but I'm feeling a little demotivated right now.
1 person has voted this message useful

Brun Ugle
Diglot
Norway
brunugle.wordpress.c
Joined 6562 days ago

1292 posts - 1766 votes 
Speaks: English*, NorwegianC1
Studies: Japanese, Esperanto, Spanish, Finnish

Message 10 of 14
26 February 2013 at 11:25am | IP Logged 
Things always get better eventually, so hang in there. Let me know if there is anything I can do to help.

I've not been doing much studying lately either, but it's OK to take a little break if you need to -- even during the 6WC :)

FireViN
Diglot
Brazil
Joined 5171 days ago

196 posts - 292 votes 

Message 11 of 14
26 February 2013 at 2:35pm | IP Logged