Register  Login  Active Topics  Maps  

CZ’s TAC 15 CHN/JPN/KOR

Language Learning Forum : Language Learning Log Post Reply
844 messages over 106 pages: << Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 83 ... 105 106 Next >>
Bakunin
Diglot
Switzerland
outerkhmer.blogspot.
Joined 4912 days ago

531 posts - 1126 votes 
Speaks: German*, Thai
Studies: Khmer

Message 657 of 844
02 January 2013 at 8:52pm | IP Logged 
I've been using scriptorum for a few months now. I try to do it every few days for a quarter of an hour or so, and I
just copy a random article from a magazine or a paragraph or two from a school book. I'm not entirely sure what it
does for me, but I like the handwriting practice, and I find I remember some words, constructions and spellings
well after having done scriptorum. But as with everything, it's rather random what sticks and what doesn't. How do
you use scriptorum? You seem to go about it in a more systematic fashion... maybe I can learn from your approach.
1 person has voted this message useful

druckfehler
Triglot
Germany
Joined 4650 days ago

1181 posts - 1912 votes 
Speaks: German*, EnglishC2, Korean
Studies: Persian

Message 658 of 844
02 January 2013 at 10:23pm | IP Logged 
The Real CZ wrote:
However, I did end up writing an article on Lang 8 yesterday. My article about IRIS 2 is here. I honestly thought it was written well and I was trying out some grammar structures that I'm weak with, but almost every sentence was corrected.

Seems to just be the fate of being anywhere intermediate... I remember the phenomenon from when I was studying English and the same is happening with Korean now. I always think "wow, that sounds awesomely native" and then it doesn't. But eventually it will, so it doesn't matter.

The Real CZ
United States
Joined 5431 days ago

1069 posts - 1495 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: Japanese, Korean

Message 659 of 844
03 January 2013 at 4:13am | IP Logged 
Bakunin wrote: