Language Learning Forum : Language Learning Log Post Reply
392 messages over 49 pages: << Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 30 ... 48 49 Next >>
ellasevia
Super Polyglot
Winner TAC 2011
Germany
Joined 5923 days ago

2150 posts - 3229 votes 
Speaks: English*, German, Croatian, Greek, French, Spanish, Russian, Swedish, Portuguese, Turkish, Italian
Studies: Catalan, Persian, Mandarin, Japanese, Romanian, Ukrainian

Message 233 of 392
14 May 2011 at 7:57am | IP Logged 
Quarter 2: Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch, Russian, Persian
Week 19: May 7 – 13

Total Study Time This Week: 19.5 hours
Total Study Time in 2011: 298.25 hours

Average Study Time This Week: 2.79 hours/day
Average Study Time in 2011: 2.24 hours/day

Another great score this week! After having had so many weeks with fewer than 10 hours last month, I’m not going to complain about my “lack of study” for a week during I which I studied almost 20 hours. Over half of the study time this week went to French alone during my frantic immersion study period before my exam, but I also spent varying amounts of time on Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch, and Russian. Also, I am very close to breaking the 300-hour mark this year! If I still have time tonight after composing this log update (highly unlikely), I’ll try to squeeze in 1.75 more hours to top that figure off.

Additionally, I’ve managed to keep all of my Anki reviews under control this week for the first time in approximately five months and totaled 6350 reviews. After having completely abused that rescheduling function to the point where it wouldn’t even have much of an effect anymore, I think I finally worked out a schedule for easing myself back into that routine that seems to be working well so far.