Register  Login  Active Topics  Maps  

6 Week Challenge in May?

Language Learning Forum : General discussion (Topic Closed Topic Closed) Post Reply
220 messages over 28 pages: 1 2 3 4 57 ... 6 ... 27 28 Next >>
Luai_lashire
Diglot
United States
luai-lashire.deviant
Joined 5610 days ago

384 posts - 560 votes 
Speaks: English*, Esperanto
Studies: Japanese, French

Message 41 of 220
18 April 2011 at 6:23pm | IP Logged 
I'm in for French, I have some experience in the language but have never had any luck resurrecting it before. I'll be
using Assimil and then diving right into L/R. I'll also be logging maintenance hours in Japanese. My twitter name is
the same as my name here if anyone wants to follow me.
1 person has voted this message useful

Sprachprofi
Nonaglot
Germany
learnlangs.comRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 6252 days ago

2608 posts - 4866 votes 
Speaks: German*, English, French, Esperanto, Greek, Mandarin, Latin, Dutch, Italian
Studies: Spanish, Arabic (Written), Swahili, Indonesian, Japanese, Modern Hebrew, Portuguese

Message 42 of 220
19 April 2011 at 10:07am | IP Logged 
The bot is ready! (I hope!)

Read the instructions at http://6wc.learnlangs.com/howto and then start
flooding the bot with sign-ups. And bookmark the neat stats page I made!

Start of the challenge is May 1st, midnight your time.

vanillabean
Groupie
Canada
Joined 4790 days ago

53 posts - 63 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: Spanish

Message 43 of 220
19 April 2011 at 5:13pm | IP Logged 
Wow, that is so great! Thanks.

Approximately how long does it take the bot to confirm your registration?

Sprachprofi
Nonaglot
Germany
Joined 6252 days ago

2608 posts - 4866 votes 
Speaks: German*, English, French, Esperanto, Greek, Mandarin, Latin, Dutch, Italian
Studies: Spanish, Arabic (Written), Swahili, Indonesian, Japanese, Modern Hebrew, Portuguese

Message 44 of 220
19 April 2011 at 5:28pm | IP Logged