imsprachendickicht.b
Joined 4708 days ago

258 posts - 323 votes 
Speaks: German*, English
Studies: French, Swedish, Portuguese, Latin, Welsh, Luxembourgish

Message 9 of 28
08 September 2011 at 11:48am | IP Logged 
WEEK 9 & 10

Okay, the last two weeks haven't been as successful as I wanted them to be. I hardly did anything for French or Luxembourgish being so tired from work and house- and cat-sitting (3 lovely but very active cats). All I could do was relax a little with English (my first foreign language) and absorb some new vocabulary through watching QI and listen to some audio books. Actually I worked actively on my English as well because I started another tandem (German/UK English), but I count that more as a kind of social activity. I don't know why but Luxembourg seems to be a good place for language exchange partners!

Kurdish:

It wasn't much I could do in the last few days, but I studied at least some minutes each day. This is a success for me. I'm still missing the last two exercises of chapter 1 of Rojbaş, but I'm already studying the grammar and vocabulary (flashcards) of chapter two.

I'm still very exited about learning Kurdish and wish I could spend more time learning it or languages in general. I'll see if I can squeeze in more "foreign language time" in my daily routine. (I'm too impatient!) I suppose I could learn French during my lunchbreak, starting from today I'll see if it works.
1 person has voted this message useful

Mani
Diglot
Germany
imsprachendickicht.b
Joined 4708 days ago

258 posts - 323 votes 

Message 10 of 28
17 October 2011 at 12:29pm | IP Logged 
WEEK 11-16