Groupie
United States
bfmfightwear.com
Joined 6686 days ago

56 posts - 63 votes 

Message 361 of 377
06 October 2007 at 6:15pm | IP Logged 
Well as for books and websites.....

I would truly like to do a website on languages. I have some excellent ideas. I am working on my own foreign languages and at a certain point I would like to have a site as well. It requires money however and I need to raise capital. My original conception of the website has changed as I have worked on my other website over the last two years and I have learned how demanding and time-consuming it is. I certainly dont want to put something of low-quality on the net. I will stay online and active in these forums and when I do have a site I will notify everyone. I hope you will all come over and visit and participate.

As for Ziad I have made it clear. I am a student of his. I met him by chance. I have studied with him on and off based on the hectic pace of my life over that time and I am currently pursuing a martial arts and language career. I am not his promoter,agent, business representative - nothing!

I have done little more than put in a good word for my teacher and I think whoever wants to test his skills or learn about him can call.I have heard him personally speaking in Arabic, Spanish, Italian, German, Dutch, Mandarin (I have no idea how well - it sounded good to me) French, Hebrew and Persian. I can judge several of those: Spanish he speaks well, with a bit of the Portuguese pollution common to anyone in Brazil who speaks Spanish, Italian and Hebrew he speaks well as I speak both of those. His German was verified by someone else to be very good and the rest I do not know. In Chinese he never seemed to run out of things to say. As I am not native Chinese I could not tell you how his tones are. His Persian sounds good but Im not Iranian or Farsi speaking to judge yet