Hexaglot
Brazil
Joined 4947 days ago

3335 posts - 4349 votes 
Speaks: Portuguese*, Norwegian, French, English, Italian, Papiamento
Studies: Mandarin, Georgian, Russian

Message 89 of 91
01 January 2015 at 11:08pm | IP Logged 
Welcome to our team, Mareike! Please check the Scandinavian Team Thread . Your log is already included at the roster.

Wish you all the best with your languages this year. Count on us if you need any help, good luck!
1 person has voted this message useful

agantik
Triglot
France
Joined 4416 days ago

217 posts - 335 votes 
Speaks: French*, English, Italian
Studies: German, Norwegian

Message 90 of 91
02 January 2015 at 4:45pm | IP Logged 
Godt nytt år! I'm studying Norwegian and I'm happy to be your team mate this year. All the best for 2015!

Mareike
Germany
Joined 6005 days ago

267 posts - 323 votes 
Speaks: German*
Studies: English, Swedish

Message 91 of 91
02 January 2015 at 5:24pm | IP Logged 
Thank you Emme, Expugnator and agantik.
Gott nytt år. Jag önskar er motivation för hela 2015.

A new year and new resolutions.
I signed up for two TAC teams. I’m still not certain if it is the right decision. Last year I wasn’t successful with one team; so let’s try it with two.
I am not sure if the hour counting will work. It seems I don’t have the power of endurance for a complete year. On the other side I would like to have something measureable (and I love statistics). Hours are measureable and it is possible to do statistics with them. Of course I would like to increase my abilities in reading, writing, listening and speaking in Swedish and English, but that is harder to measure and to compare and it’s sometimes subjective or depends on the point of view. I will give the hour counting another try.

Swedish
I signed up again with Swedish in the Scandinavian team.