Joined 4417 days ago

16 posts - 31 votes
Speaks: English*
Studies: Japanese, Latin, French

Message 67 of 344
09 November 2012 at 11:33pm | IP Logged 

New French With Ease

Melkior79 checking in!

Yesterday I finished two assignments and finally completed a uni course I have been working on for a while. So from today I am free. As planned I will begin my first lesson of Assimil New French with Ease today, that is Nov. 10 2012. I plan to do 30-40 minutes per day, once a day until I have completed the book in passive and active waves.My diary has lesson 113 (the final Assimil) marked for March 27th 2013.

I have no experience of studying French and almost no knowledge of the language at all. Truly starting from zero

Today is lesson one in passive phase!

Other language learning commitments
I am also actively studying Japanese and trying to push myself into advanced level. I chose the Assimil challenge because I really want to dedicate most of my language learning time to Japanese. The prospect of learning French just by getting up 30 mins earlier than usual was tempting. This challenge and forum will give me the push.I also study latin about 3 times a week or so but can only say I am dabbling in it at the moment.

I have enjoyed reading everyones log of their Assimil studies. I will also log my Assimil experience regularly. We can push each other along as we conduct this experiment! Thanks everyone here for that.

4 persons have voted this message useful

FireViN
Diglot
Brazil
missaoitaliano.wordpRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 5015 days ago

196 posts - 292 votes 
Speaks: Portuguese*, EnglishC2
Studies: Italian

Message 68 of 344
10 November 2012 at 8:59pm | IP Logged