Germany
Joined 4604 days ago

2266 posts - 3992 votes 
Speaks: German*, English, French, Latin, Italian, Russian, Swedish
Studies: Japanese, Irish, Portuguese, Persian

Message 113 of 246
10 March 2013 at 2:14pm | IP Logged 
Hey Kerrie,

how is life? I hope the situation has gotten a bit better for you? It seems everybody on Team MIR has had a rough start into 2013. Are you still doing Russian? It would be great to read from you again soon.

Best of wishes, удачи, and успехов!
1 person has voted this message useful

Kerrie
United States
justpaste.it/Kerrie2
Joined 5155 days ago

1232 posts - 1740 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: Spanish

Message 114 of 246
10 March 2013 at 2:38pm | IP Logged 
I'm still around, for the most part. I'm dealing with too much stuff right now (mine and other people's) but I will be back.

I am still studying, and even if my languages take a break, I will never give up. :)
2 persons have voted this message useful

Kronos
Diglot
Germany
Joined 5021 days ago

186 posts - 452 votes 
Speaks: German*, English

Message 115 of 246
10 March 2013 at 4:23pm | IP Logged 
Kerrie wrote:
I have this bad habit (when I'm home alone) of sitting down at the computer while I eat and watching something on YouTube. I came across this guy on accident and started listening to him. How to FLUENTLY Learn Foreign Languages.

Has anyone ever heard of this guy? Does anyone know if he speaks anything other than English? I watched about five minutes (between two of his videos), and I honestly couldn't even stomach some of the BS he was spewing. Unless you speak a dozen languages fluently, I really don't think you have a right to go bashing people like Benny, Moses and Steve. I'm sure they're not perfect, but they have done a lot of the language learning community online.

EDIT: I actually sat through two of his videos, and seriously, don't waste your time.