United States
goo.gl/UIdChYRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 4452 days ago

1044 posts - 1823 votes 
Speaks: English*, French, Spanish
Studies: Italian

Message 1 of 329
18 December 2012 at 1:57pm | IP Logged 
I've decided to make a new log for my TAC 2013. A little by way of introduction:

I'm studying French. I've been studying it off and on for about a year, with a number of significant breaks where I did nothing but watch subtitled movies and listen to some radio shows. But since I got Assimil's New French With Ease a few months ago, I've generally been more consistent in my studies and just did Lesson 70 this morning.

Hmm, what else? I'm 28 years old and before French I had never studied a living language with any seriousness (but I did have a couple years of Classical Greek in college). Also, I'll be going to France for about a week in August.

Here is a list of my fellow team members' logs, quoted from the Team PAX thread. I wish all of them, and all the TACers and other learners here at HTLAL, the best of luck. :-)

Quote:
TAC 2013 2nd Romance Team (PaX) members and logs:

Darustet - (French)
fezmond - Beginning French (French)
Quique - French, 22 years later (French)
Anya - Anya’s TAC2013 (French, Spanish, Italian)
Kanewai - (French, Spanish, Ancient Greek)
Kerrie - TAC 2013 Kerrie Team Divan Prieteni Pax (Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Croatian)
LittleBoy - (French, Spanish)
Margh19 - My TAC 2013 (French, Spanish)
sillygoose1 - My Language Journey (French, Italian, Spanish)
Adrean - (French, Italian)
geoffw - Geoffw’s TAC2013 log (French, Italian)
Songlines - The Peaceful Schnitzel (French, Italian)
GRagazzo - Concentrazione (Italian, Spanish)
Flarioca - TAC/2012-German T. + Assimil Exp.: cat (Catalan, Italian)

And then Solfrid Cristin is an associate member.

Even though he has not actually joined, I'll also mention
emk - French: Taking it to the next level