Diglot
United Kingdom
Joined 5499 days ago

116 posts - 130 votes 
Speaks: English*, Mandarin
Studies: Russian

Message 9 of 37
22 December 2012 at 11:54am | IP Logged 
Hey Bruno! It's nice to hear from you! Is there any specific reason you're learning Russian? What resources are you using?
1 person has voted this message useful

Wort
Groupie
Austria
Joined 4359 days ago

82 posts - 87 votes 
Speaks: German*
Studies: English, Spanish

Message 10 of 37
22 December 2012 at 2:37pm | IP Logged 
Hey!

Basically I started learning Russian because I really like its sound as well as I think that it's a pretty interesting and
fascinating language :).
I have Russian classes via Skype once a week and I try to study a bit by myself with "Langenscheidt -Russisch mit
System". And you - which materials are you using?

Kerrie
United States
justpaste.it/Kerrie2
Joined 5214 days ago

1232 posts - 1740 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: Spanish

Message 11 of 37
22 December 2012 at 5:10pm | IP Logged 
My name is Kerrie, and I am a single mom of beautiful 10 year old twin girls. They are my world. I am an English tutor, and I work (mostly) from home.

Languages have been a passion for many years, but until last year it was nearly impossible for me to learn anything. That's when I found out that I have Celiac disease, and a whole host of other food intolerances. (Don't worry. All this means is that I can't eat wheat. And rye, barley, gluten. Potatoes, tomatoes, peppers, eggs, corn, milk, and bananas. And eggplants, but I don't miss those!) Everything I ate was making me... Sick. Tired. Sore. Sleepy. Unfocussed. Yuck. Blah. Blah. Yuck.

Now that I've figured that out after being sick for over a decade, I can focus now. I *finally* made solid progress in Spanish, French, and Italian last year.