Joined 6402 days ago

1292 posts - 1766 votes 
Speaks: English*, NorwegianC1
Studies: Japanese, Esperanto, Spanish, Finnish

Message 105 of 189
31 January 2013 at 7:26am | IP Logged 
IdiomasdelMundo wrote:
Bonjour a tous!

I signed on for HTLAL today, though I've been to the site on numerous occasions, I just hadn't been actively participating until I decided take the leap this afternoon.
This is first I've heard of TAC, but from what little I've gathered "stalking" the forum today, it sounds as if my prayers have been answered.

I'm from Sweden, though I currently live in England. I'm a full-time university student. I took French all through regular school, and Spanish in high school, and though I got full marks in both, I remember nada (nothing in Spanish)!

I've long been entertaining the idea of regaining and improving my skills in the aforementioned languages, and I decided 2013 was going to be the year in which I was going achieve that.

So what tools do I have at my disposal in order to succeed and achieve my goals, you ask. Well for starters, after reading some rave reviews, I've purchased Assimil's New French with Ease and Spanish with Ease. I started Monday 28th January, and have done 6 lessons in respective books. It's been a breeze so far and I'm loving it. I've also purchased Learn French/Spanish with Paul Noble, which is an audio only course, and if I may be frank, it's the best purchase I've made language wise. It's done leaps and bounds for my pronunciation. I've signed-up for Verbling, which is an excellent tool to communicate with natives/near-natives of your target languages.I'm a firm believer in speaking from the go, so I've been communicating with what little I know. I've also signed up for Lang-8,yet another superb concept, though I will only be updating my writing on there during the weekends. I've also signed-up for the 6-week challenge on twitter.