Brazil
missaoitaliano.wordpRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 5016 days ago

196 posts - 292 votes 
Speaks: Portuguese*, EnglishC2
Studies: Italian

Message 33 of 189
25 December 2012 at 9:13pm | IP Logged 
@Wort Well, I understand basically everything I read in Spanish and most of what I hear. I'm not a proficient speaker, since I speak mainly portunhol, but I have some knowledge of grammar and syntax. I'm sure there will be plenty of native and fluent speakers to help you out, but I could be a "last resort" haha. Thanks for the encouragement, by the way. I hope you reach your goals this year too!

About the logs: I believe only one is necessary, but if you want to create two logs to keep things organized, I think it's ok.

Merry Christmas, fellow Romulans!
1 person has voted this message useful

Brun Ugle
Diglot
Norway
brunugle.wordpress.c
Joined 6407 days ago

1292 posts - 1766 votes 
Speaks: English*, NorwegianC1
Studies: Japanese, Esperanto, Spanish, Finnish

Message 34 of 189
26 December 2012 at 8:27am | IP Logged 
Wort wrote:

Concerning the logs: As I'm member of two teams I wonder if I have to create two logs or if it would be enough to
start one (which'd be the better option in my opinion, because there are sooo many participants this year).

You can do what ever you think is easier. Some people like to have one log for each language, others like to just use one log for everything. I will just have one since at least some things I write will concern more than one language and some things I write don't concern any languages. With things that only concern one language, it is easy to label them as such.

Have a look at a few logs. Maybe you'll get some ideas.

Luso
Hexaglot
Portugal
Joined 5848 days ago

819 posts - 1812 votes 
Speaks: Portuguese*, French, EnglishC2, GermanB1, Italian, Spanish
Studies: Sanskrit, Arabic (classical)

Message 35 of 189
27 December 2012 at 11:45pm | IP Logged