Winner TAC 2011 & 2012
Norway
Joined 5116 days ago

4143 posts - 8864 votes 
Speaks: Norwegian*, Spanish, Swedish, French, English, German, Italian
Studies: Russian

Message 9 of 203
31 December 2012 at 10:01am | IP Logged 
You must indeed be the first one I have ever come across who found Norwegian to be more difficult than
Mandarin, Korean and Japanese, but I can relate to the "being used to Asian languages". Besides, as your
fairy Godmother on team Viking I will help you realise that Norwegian is a piece of cake :-) Do not hesitate to
ask me about anything, big or small, I will answer everything I can.

I had a hard time when I started learning French too, but since you know English, you will recognise a lot of
words from there. And the only foreigner who I have ever met whose Norwegian was so good that my jaw
dropped, was a Frenchman.

So best of luck!
1 person has voted this message useful

yuhakko
Tetraglot
FranceRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 4414 days ago

414 posts - 582 votes 
Speaks: French*, EnglishB2, EnglishC2, Spanish, Japanese
Studies: Korean, Norwegian, Mandarin

Message 10 of 203
02 January 2013 at 1:47am | IP Logged 
@G-bod : Right? That feeling that you can FINALLY do it and feel pleasure in it is
incredible I think. Good luck for N2. If this time you don't pass (we never know, you
might have! And I hope you did of course), next time will be right one!

@Bakunin : Thank you! It is quite long but unfortunately every year, I end up trying my
best to stop that crazyness that is continuing getting dispersed like but I end up just
losing time and energy for nothing because I can help myself but go on. So this year,
I've decided to get serious about it! I'll probably write often about Murakami here
until I finish this book so you'll be able to see my opinion! For now with new years
eve yesterday and moving tomorrow to a new town, I haven't had time to continue but