Bilingual Pentaglot
Taiwan
Joined 4384 days ago

35 posts - 55 votes 
Speaks: EnglishC2, Mandarin*, Taiwanese*, Cantonese, Spanish
Studies: Thai, Japanese

Message 9 of 94
31 December 2012 at 8:50am | IP Logged 
Hello Bakunin. I'm visited your website on learning Thai, and it was extremely useful for
me!
I'm also studying Thai, along with Japanese on Team 鶴 in 2013, and it's really nice
having another team member studying Thai!
(Actually I've studied Thai for a little more than an year, and my abilities are nowhere
near you.)
I'll begin my learning log soon, so good luck all the same!
1 person has voted this message useful

Bakunin
Diglot
Switzerland
outerkhmer.blogspot.
Joined 4925 days ago

531 posts - 1126 votes 
Speaks: German*, Thai
Studies: Khmer

Message 10 of 94
31 December 2012 at 9:58am | IP Logged 
Thanks for stopping by, iawia. Looking forward to being on a team with you and following your progress!
Ah, by the way, did you mean thairecordings.com, or my old blog on blogspot? Should one of those be new to you, check it out, there might be something useful... and I'm sure you know WLT, the most comprehensive repository of Thai resources...?!

Good luck with Thai and Japanese!

Edited by Bakunin on 13 January 2013 at 7:37am

Bakunin
Diglot
Switzerland
outerkhmer.blogspot.
Joined 4925 days ago

531 posts - 1126 votes 

Message 11 of 94
31 December 2012 at 10:17am | IP Logged 
I've been thinking about my TAC goals. I'll put them down here, but might refine them as the year progresses.

(1) My basic goal is to spend 1'000 hours on Thai, keeping a healthy balance between reading, listening, speaking and writing. I'll be spending a few weeks in Thailand next year, but won't count those hours (unless I sit down with a book to read etc.).