Register  Login  Active Topics  Maps  

Ezy Ryder’s endeavor (TAC’14-15 旅立ち、鵲、東亞)

Language Learning Forum : Language Learning Log Post Reply
144 messages over 18 pages: << Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 ... 17 18 Next >>
Ezy Ryder
Diglot
Poland
youtube.com/user/Kat
Joined 4136 days ago

284 posts - 387 votes 
Speaks: Polish*, English
Studies: Mandarin, Japanese

Message 105 of 144
19 January 2015 at 4:05am | IP Logged 
I've made a brief video in Japanese when I started studying seriously, then a year later, and
yesterday I've made the 2 years progress video. If anybody's interested:
the video.
Chinese: writing 1000 characters. I laid down a bit while listening to Led Zeppelin III, and
dozed off... Got up at midnight, but managed to finish yesterday's quota anyway. And as a
result, I've studied my 1000th card in my
character deck (at 1002 as of now). I'm handwriting each review, and I thought I could upload a
photo, to give you an idea how much I'm writing. Over 7 A4 sheets, filled on both sides,
probably over a 1000 characters per sheet.
(and yes, I noticed the sheets are upside-down, but the goal is to present the quantity, not the
quality of my practice, so 文句すんな :) )
Photo

Also, expect another post in the next 24 hours, as I should surpass 2k terms in LWT today.

Edited by Ezy Ryder on 19 January 2015 at 4:09am

2 persons have voted this message useful

Ezy Ryder
Diglot
Poland
youtube.com/user/Kat
Joined 4136 days ago

284 posts - 387 votes 

Message 106 of 144
20 January 2015 at 3:06am | IP Logged 
Chinese: 2000 LWT Terms. If I keep up this pace, I should get to 20k around July. So,
before the deadline.

Also, I found a new Japanese band I like: ハナ肇とクレージーキャッツ (I presume that's the
band ザ・スパイダース referred to in one of their recordings). Here's a sample of their music:
悲しきわがこころ and something a bit more 元気
遺憾に存じます (0:00-2:24).

Ezy Ryder
Diglot
Poland
youtube.com/user/Kat
Joined 4136 days ago

284 posts - 387 votes 

Message 107 of 144