United States
one1ups.blogspoRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 4324 days ago

17 posts - 20 votes
Speaks: English*
Studies: Japanese, Korean, Spanish

Message 1 of 10
22 January 2013 at 5:08am | IP Logged 
I've been studying Japanese for almost three years starting in March. My reading and writing is at intermediate or semi-advance level, but my listening and speaking skill is still pretty weak. I want to be able to be at an advance level for all 4 skills at the end of this year.
I will train by listening more to Japanese audio from language books, watching movies/tv shows/anime when I am more advance, doing more reading from books and manga, talking more to Japanese friends, and continue writing to penpals and sometime on lang-8.

1 person has voted this message useful

Roycet
United States
Joined 4324 days ago

17 posts - 20 votes

Message 2 of 10
25 January 2013 at 6:17am | IP Logged 
Sorry, I haven't post none of my studying time for the last 4 days. I'm just not in the habit of writing my studying time :p I've been doing more speaking than what I usually do. I spoke Monday and Thursday and the conversation was mostly in English, but Thursday I spoke more Japanese than Monday. I would say my speaking is getting slightly better. I'm able to hear more than I did in the past because of the massive amount of listening to Japanese audio. I would say from Monday to Thursday I put 1 hour into speaking, 2 hours of (passive) listening, 1 hour of reading, and 30 minutes of writing.
Since 1/21/13 I've studied for about 4.5 hrs

Brun Ugle
Diglot
Norway
brunugle.wordpress.c
Joined 6402 days ago

1292 posts - 1766 votes 
Speaks: English*, NorwegianC1
Studies: Japanese, Esperanto, Spanish, Finnish

Message 3 of 10
25 January 2013 at 8:43am | IP Logged