Belgium
Joined 4052 days ago

443 posts - 581 votes 
Speaks: French*, English, Spanish, Latin
Studies: Mandarin, Finnish

Message 17 of 408
21 March 2013 at 10:44am | IP Logged 
ZH

Studied my HSK4 Skritter queue. Studied HSK5 vocab + list of 2300 basic characters
(Anki). Also studied (Pleco) 20-30 words underlined on the days before.

Continued 王小波's 黄金时代 chapter 3.

Practiced shadowing (x-2 and x-3) with Chinese Learn Online lessons 208 and 207.
Practiced reading aloud with lesson 205.

FI

Reviewed vocab queue with LWT (there were only 15 words). Quickly added another short
article about the situation in Cyprus.

LA

Reviewed vocab queue with Learning With Texts (there were only 7 words). Shadowed
Caesar I.9-11. Then imported and read the same chapters in Learning With Texts.

1 person has voted this message useful

lorinth
Tetraglot
Belgium
Joined 4052 days ago

443 posts - 581 votes 

Message 18 of 408
22 March 2013 at 8:43am | IP Logged 
ZH

As usual I studied some vocabulary: HSK4 (review), HSK5 (review + 6 new words),
characters (review + 2 new characters) and random vocabulary found while reading (20-30
new items/day).

Skype lesson: we continued studying the story about emperor 轩辕黄帝. It was a difficult
passage and, in addition, the sound with Skype was not very good, so I had a pretty
hard time. I wish I had read the full text beforehand. After the lesson, I started
reading the rest of the text carefully in the metro, while going to work (I take my
Chinese classes in the morning, before going to work; due to the time difference with
China, it's the perfect moment for me), and finished it in my bed at night. I did not
read more of 黄金时代 today.

ES

Por un antojo, me compré una revista de vulgarización científica. Es que no puedo
resistir cuando veo naves espaciales sobre una portada. Regresando a casa, he leído
dos artículos sobre el tema de los viajes a las estrellas.

Escuché noticias breves sobre los miles de puercos que fueron recobrados en las aguas