Joined 5312 days ago

2615 posts - 8806 votes 
Speaks: English*, FrenchB2
Studies: Spanish, Ancient Egyptian
Personal Language Map

Message 33 of 48
28 June 2013 at 11:51pm | IP Logged 
Iversen wrote:
According to the rules of the forum I can't just copy this guide verbatim to a Wiki, and I simply can't see myself rewriting the whole thing once again - so right now I'll stay on the sideline. Maybe later..

Your Guide is mentioned prominently on the How to Start Learning a Language page. There should be links to each of the chapters. If you want to edit the page to correct links or add more information, please feel welcome.

As for copyright issues, first, a disclaimer: I am not a lawyer, and this is not legal advice. Furthermore, I am not familiar with Swiss law.

That said, here's what the official sign-up notice says about copyright. (There's a similar message in the rules.)

Quote:
If you do post content or submit material you grant how-to-learn-any-language.com and its affiliates a nonexclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, and fully sublicensable right to use, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish, translate, create derivative works from, distribute, and display such content throughout the world in any media. You grant how-to-learn-any-language.com the right to use the name that you submit in connection with such content. You represent and warrant that you own or otherwise control all of the rights to the content that you post; that the content is accurate; that use of the content you supply does not violate this policy and will not cause injury to any person or entity; and that you will indemnify how-to-learn-any-language.com or its affiliates for all claims resulting from content you supply. how-to-learn-any-language.com has the right but not the obligation to monitor and edit or remove any activity or content. How-to-learn-any-language.com takes no responsibility and assumes no liability for any content posted by you or any third party.