その当時メイプルストーリーというゲームを しました。友達と日本語のバージョンをプレ イしていました。その
頃仮名を勉強しました。
最初の2年は独学をしましたが成果があまり ありませんでした。そのあと 近所の学校で週に一回、日本語
授業に行きました。その授業はとても簡単だ ったから、独学を続きました。だから2級と 5級をスキップできま
した。今、最終の6級を取っています。
数年前にマンガとアニメを発見しました。と ても好きだったから、最近マンガをファン訳 しています
2012の十二月、日本語能力試験N4を合格しまし た!去年から真面目で日本語を勉強 始めました。今年
日本語能力試験N1かN2の合格を目指すこと。

Phew, it's been a while since I wrote this much. I usually just stick to reading/translating. For some
reason the forum won't show the い in no sei desu, I was able to fix it by putting it in bold. I've also
underlined any corrections.

Here's a rough translation, with some details added in:
I'm a Belgian who came into contact with Japanese around 2008, not exactly sure when it was. It's
because of an MMORPG called MapleStory. I was playing the Japanese version of the game and became
interested in the language. It was around then that I studied the Kana.

The first two years I did self study, but I didn't get any spectacular results (I had no idea how to learn a
language). After that I went to an evening school nearby and took a Japanese class once a week. The
class was super easy though, so I kept studying by myself. I tested out of the second and fifth year, and
am now taking the final class, the sixth one (it's super slow, we're now at around N3 level).

A few years ago I discovered manga and anime, I totally loved it and have recently started fan
translating manga to improve my Japanese (I've had people correcting them early on).
In December 2012 I passed the JLPT N4 (barely, lol). Since last year I've been taking my Japanese studies
seriously while also learning more about how to learn a language. I had finished core6k and did about
80 translations by the end of 2013 and I'm now aiming to pass either N2 or N1 this year in December.

This was quite fun to write =).

Edited by nandemonai on 05 January 2014 at 12:49am

1 person has voted this message useful

Ezy Ryder
Diglot
Poland
youtube.com/user/Kat
Joined 4130 days ago

284 posts - 387 votes