Register  Login  Active Topics  Maps  

TAC ’14: Sokoły / Соколи (Pol./Ukr. Team)

Language Learning Forum : Language Learning Log Post Reply
151 messages over 19 pages: 1 2 3 46 7 ... 5 ... 18 19 Next >>
s0fist
Diglot
United States
Joined 4827 days ago

260 posts - 445 votes 
Speaks: Russian*, English
Studies: Sign Language, German, Spanish, French

Message 33 of 151
23 December 2013 at 8:10am | IP Logged 
I'd like to join this team as an observer with Ukrainian, currently beginner, aiming for intermediate; my log.

I'm also studying Spanish, French, German, Japanese.
I'm not planning to update my log a whole lot, maybe weekly progress reports.

Looking forward to the TAC experience!

1 person has voted this message useful

espejismo
Diglot
Russian Federation
Joined 4832 days ago

498 posts - 905 votes 
Speaks: Russian*, English
Studies: Spanish, Greek, Azerbaijani

Message 34 of 151
24 December 2013 at 1:27pm | IP Logged 
Since it's Christmas Eve, here's a nice Ukrainian Christmas song: "Щедрик" a.k.a. "Carol of the Bells"
3 persons have voted this message useful

Chung
Diglot
Joined 6937 days ago

4228 posts - 8259 votes 
20 sounds
Speaks: English*, French
Studies: Polish, Slovak, Uzbek, Turkish, Korean, Finnish

Message 35 of 151
26 December 2013 at 5:55am | IP Logged 
I have tentatively set the team's name and motto to Sokół / Сокіл and Razem tworzymy przyszłość / Творимо iсторiю разом as mentioned here.

There's still a bit of time left for suggestions on the name or motto.

Chung
Diglot
Joined 6937 days ago

4228 posts - 8259 votes 
20 sounds
Speaks: English*, French
Studies: Polish, Slovak, Uzbek, Turkish, Korean, Finnish

Message 36 of 151
27 December 2013 at 3:59am | IP Logged 
As my study efforts in 2014 will form part of the team's "output", I will reveal in brief my plans for studying Polish and Ukrainian.