Brazil
Joined 5669 days ago

635 posts - 816 votes 
Speaks: Portuguese*, Esperanto, French, EnglishC2, Spanish, German, Italian
Studies: Catalan, Mandarin

Message 82 of 266
04 January 2014 at 4:34pm | IP Logged 
Sunja wrote:
Anybody have any suggestions for a January challenge?

Maybe we could find some of our favorite links and post them here, maybe do a review as well?

I'd vote for that. Links, reviews and experiences sharing.

Normal routine is still one month ahead for me, though.
1 person has voted this message useful

js6426
Diglot
Cambodia
Joined 4307 days ago

277 posts - 349 votes 
Speaks: English*, Khmer
Studies: Mandarin

Message 83 of 266
04 January 2014 at 4:54pm | IP Logged 
Sunja wrote:
Anybody have any suggestions for a January challenge?

I think last year's challenge was writing a few sentences as an intro in the team thread, but that's too far out of reach
for me, seeing as how I just started learning in Oct.

Maybe we could find some of our favorite links and post them here, maybe do a review as well? It looks like that's
aready off to a good start. Zhongwen Popup Dictionary and
Skritter have already been mentioned. I can start to add all these little gems
on on the first page!

Any other suggestions how we can challenge ourselves -- other than recovering from the holidays and getting back
into our normal routine? ;)

I like the challenge idea of an intro, maybe we could choose either written or spoken. The links idea is also great,
and then maybe all of the links could be put onto the first page for easy access? May also be an idea to include iOS
and Android apps, as so many people use their phones/tablets as language learning aids these days. I will try and
throw up some links for things I use tomorrow, but it's late here now and I am off to bed!

stelingo
Hexaglot
United Kingdom
Joined 5619 days ago

722 posts - 1076 votes 
Speaks: English*, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Italian
Studies: Russian, Czech, Polish, Greek, Mandarin