Triglot
United Kingdom
Joined 4460 days ago

602 posts - 1042 votes 
Speaks: French*, EnglishC2, Mandarin
Studies: Japanese, German

Message 25 of 69
30 December 2013 at 11:54pm | IP Logged 
If ever the team is still open to new members (or to "old" members), I'd like to continue with Breton. My goal will be about the same as for 2013, going through the old Assimil (which in many respects is much more interesting than the new one), and keep with it.

I was planning to do that anyway, but I figured the team was almost Irish-only and a bit of diversity doesn't hurt. Also, the introductory post's mention of "useful projects" attracted me: I'm particularly interested in exploring the idea of building islands, something I've never done before, but that I plan to do for my other TAC languages (Polish/Hungarian). I know I'll never do it in Breton if I'm not part of a team where people do that.

So if possible, I'd like to join. :)
1 person has voted this message useful

Teango
Triglot
Winner TAC 2010 & 2012
United States
teango.wordpress.comRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 5338 days ago

2210 posts - 3734 votes 
Speaks: English*, German, Russian
Studies: Hawaiian, French, Toki Pona

Message 26 of 69
31 December 2013 at 2:23am | IP Logged 
It would be a pleasure to have you on our team again, vermillon! I'll be particularly interested to hear how you get on with the old Breton Assimil, and how this compares with the new edition you completed last year. Degemer mat! :)

Edited by Teango on 31 December 2013 at 8:08pm

2 persons have voted this message useful

Sabrina VG
Pentaglot
Belgium
Joined 4993 days ago

37 posts - 41 votes
Speaks: Dutch, Flemish*, English, German, French
Studies: Swedish, Welsh

Message 27 of 69
31 December 2013 at 10:01am | IP Logged 
Thanks for the very warm welcome, I have the feeling being part of this team is just what I'm going to need to kickstart my Welsh!

And to join in the challenge:

Blwyddyn Newydd Dda!