United States
Joined 4395 days ago

566 posts - 814 votes 
Speaks: English*, Italian, Spanish, French
Studies: German, Latin

Message 1 of 28
17 December 2013 at 4:04pm | IP Logged 
This will be my log for TAC 2014!

This will be my 2nd TAC since I joined HTLAL. I didn't post much to my first TAC log because I the free time I had was allocated to learning/watching/reading. I'll probably be posting more this year.

Little intro:

I've been learning languages for about 2 years now.

French for 2 years, Spanish for 1 - 1.5 years, Italian around 6 months total, & some German here and there.

My goals:

Be able to read academic texts fluently, watch movies/tv with a 90% comprehension rate in my 3 target languages.

Whether this will happen this year or 10 years from now, whatever.

I may also log some of my wanderlusts, mainly German, maybe Russian/Japanese/Portuguese.

Good luck this year, teammates!

Edited by sillygoose1 on 09 January 2014 at 11:02pm

1 person has voted this message useful

renaissancemedi
Bilingual Triglot
Greece
Joined 4117 days ago

941 posts - 1309 votes 
Speaks: Greek*, Ancient Greek*, EnglishC2
Studies: French, Russian, Turkish, Modern Hebrew

Message 2 of 28
17 December 2013 at 4:10pm | IP Logged 
Good luck :)

suzukaze
Triglot
Italy
bit.ly/1bGm459
Joined 4361 days ago

186 posts - 254 votes 
Speaks: Italian*, English, Spanish
Studies: German, French, Swedish, Japanese

Message 3 of 28
17 December 2013 at 5:02pm | IP Logged 
Buona fortuna e buon lavoro!

sillygoose1
Tetraglot
United States
Joined 4395 days ago

566 posts - 814 votes 

Message 4 of 28
17 December 2013 at 7:04pm | IP Logged 
Thanks & Grazie!

sillygoose1
Tetraglot
United States
Joined 4395 days ago

566 posts - 814 votes 

Message 5 of 28
19 December 2013 at 2:27am | IP Logged 
French:

Finished reading book 1 of the Carl Morck series by Jussi Adler Olsen.