Groupie
Kazakhstan
Joined 6335 days ago

44 posts - 61 votes 
Speaks: Kazakh, Russian*, Turkish, EnglishC2
Studies: FrenchB1, Japanese

Message 1 of 4
21 December 2013 at 12:41pm | IP Logged 
I'd like to start the log for 2014 TAC challenge. The focus this year will be on French, Turkish, and written English, but I could also dabble with Arabic and/or German.
I'm in teams Yurukler and French.

Now about my goals and materials for each language.

French
I've been learning French on and off for more than 10 years. My current level is around B1, and for this year I'd like to raise it up to B2. Currently, I can understand around 60% of rfi.fr l'actualite en Français Facile, and can find my way around on French websites. What I'd like to be able to do at the end of the year is to understand at least 90% of the easy news on tv5monde and rfi; express my thoughts about everyday matters and maybe be able to pass DELF B2 with 51%.

As I'm the member of the local Alliance Français, I'll be using the coursebooks from the library there. At the moment I have 'Latitudes 3' and 'Version originale 3.' I will also try to listen to the news at least once or twice a week, reading the script, and listen to the songs from the tv5monde website. For the productive skills I'll be talking to myself and writing at lang-8.

Turkish
My Turkish is enough to function in most situations, and I guess my understanding is at least at strong C1. My goals are to improve my reading and vocabulary, as well as pronunciation.

I don't have any specifically learning materials planned for Turkish. It will be just talking in Turkish and watching some TV series and programmes, looking up the unknown words. Also, I have a book to read next, 'Saatler ayarlama enstitusu', and I will try to finish it by the end of January. Perhaps I should also write regularly on lang-8, and record myself when speaking.

Edited by solka on 22 December 2013 at 2:51pm

1 person has voted this message useful

renaissancemedi