Tetraglot
Netherlands
Joined 3829 days ago

905 posts - 1262 votes 
Speaks: Italian*, Spanish, French, English
Studies: Dutch

Message 25 of 33
17 January 2014 at 12:40am | IP Logged 
I confirm that is going well :) I have the sensation that I can maintain the goal i set for Persian although at the
beginning of the month I was studying 3 languages and no I'm studying 5!
1 person has voted this message useful

pesahson
Diglot
Poland
Joined 5510 days ago

448 posts - 840 votes 
Speaks: Polish*, English
Studies: French, Portuguese, Norwegian

Message 26 of 33
17 January 2014 at 1:16pm | IP Logged 
If you're interested in Iran as a country and not only the language I recommend a book by a journalist Ryszard Kapuściński The Shah of Shahs. I've finished it yesterday and I think it's really good. It's non fiction, it's only about 160 pages long and it tells the story of the overthrow of the last shah of Iran which begun the Iranian Revolution of 1979. Great stuff.

tristano
Tetraglot
Netherlands
Joined 3829 days ago

905 posts - 1262 votes 

Message 27 of 33
18 January 2014 at 7:47pm | IP Logged 
Hi @pesahson!
Thank you for the advice! In this moment It means choose between study a language and reading the book since my
whole time is occupied with language study, other study, other hobbies and sociality, other than work and everyday
routine tasks :) But thank you and maybe I will read it one day :)
2 persons have voted this message useful

tristano
Tetraglot
Netherlands
Joined 3829 days ago

905 posts - 1262 votes 

Message 28 of 33
25 January 2014 at 1:11am | IP Logged 
Persian! in few words, the language I'm struggling more. I like it a lot but it's alien to me, without inhuman
complexities that justify putting a lot of efforts, useless for business, but with a great culture that I want to reach,
beautiness and linguistic advantages for other languages that I would like to study in the future that it's too worthy
to drop it, but not immediate.
I need days of 72 hours!