Groupie
Germany
Joined 6518 days ago

48 posts - 65 votes 
Speaks: German*, English
Studies: Spanish, Japanese, French

Message 1 of 9
02 January 2014 at 9:16pm | IP Logged 
Hello everyone and especially teammates. This is my first year participating in TAC and
I try to see the challenge through. My main focus this year is French. I chose it over
Latin in seventh grade, but failed miserably. Well, I did not like the methods of the
teachers and the texts we had to read were completely boring. After I quit school I
started countless times to really learn the language. Up to now I have not - but I have
learnt Spanish instead.
This year I really want to learn enough French to be able to read books and understand
films. My method so far: Using Assimil 1 and playing Skyrim in French. Assimil I
started about 2 years ago - Skryim only last week.

Japanese is a language I learn for fun. So far I have successfully taken the JLPT N5
and sit the JLPT N4 last december.

Teams:
Triomphe/French
旅立ち/Japanese
1 person has voted this message useful

Sh'Naya
Diglot
Groupie
Germany
Joined 6518 days ago

48 posts - 65 votes 

Message 2 of 9
06 January 2014 at 12:26pm | IP Logged 
Triomphe

Today I am doing Assimil lesson 109 in French. I could have finished Assimil ages ago
and when I decided to continue with it, I did not remember, why I have not done so
already. Now I know (again). The last lessons are absolutely boring. I do not need the
vocabulary they offer - and will not need it in the next say 10 years or even more.
However, I do not want to stop again. Only 5 lessons are left, which means I should be
done with it on Friday, but I give myself time for it until Sunday. After that, I want
to continue with the second volume, which I already bought while still in school (ages
ago...). I have never used it.
Additionally, I will continue with audiobooks. I have listented to some on my way to
work in November, but then I got ill and afterwards I had only to go to work for two