------------Contents-------------

Page 5 -
List of resources used in 2014 Super Challenge

Page 10 -
Start of TAC 2015

Introduction

Hello everyone! It's been a while since I had a log here but since I've started
learning a
new language, I feel it might help to have somewhere to log my progress. I'm part of
TAC team TID=37857&PN=1">Deuxième

French
I started learning French last year but stopped when I was too busy studying for
exams.
Over Christmas I decided that French is the one for me so I've started studying again.
I
took French in school from the age of 10-15 but I never became fluent. There's some
French
in the back of my brain and I want to capitalise on this! I live in the Netherlands
but
unfortunately I still haven't been to France or Belgium while I've been here.
Actually,
the one time I visited France was with school when my French was appauling and I
mostly
remember almost drowning in a swimming pool and being scolded by a French lifeguard.
C'est la
vie...

It's not possible for me to travel at the moment due to health problems but I plan on
getting my butt to Brussels whenever that may be possible (and Paris after that!). In
any case,
French seems like a good option for me because even if I can't be in a native
environment, I have easy access to TV channels, radio, music and newspapers in French.
I also think
the language sounds beautiful.

Resources I have:
- Assimil New French with Ease
- French In Action
- Practice Makes Perfect: Complete French Grammar
- Essential French Grammar
- Anki
- radio, movies, tv

Online resources
Collins French
Dictionary

Madmoizelle - For fun articles and videos
TuneIn Radio - Live radio from major French-speaking
radio stations (and every other language you could wish for)

Goals:
300 hours of study (at least)
A0 ---> B1

Dutch
I want to write five 1500 word essays on topics that I've been studying at university
and have a native correct them. I also want to read the Dutch translation of A Song of
Ice