Bilingual Heptaglot
China
Joined 4708 days ago

869 posts - 1364 votes 
Speaks: Spanish*, English*, German, Italian, French, Portuguese, Mandarin
Studies: Korean

Message 1 of 8
01 February 2014 at 7:28pm | IP Logged 
Hello! I hope everyone has been doing well in the last few months I have not been here!

As some here may know, I have been studying languages very hard for 3 years now (2011, 2012, 2013). I feel it is time to get a proper, professional assessment of where I stand in the three languages I have learned (French, German, Portuguese). I get extremely high praise from people both on my pronunciation, and vocabulary, and I am told that I am "fluent" quite a bit now. I don't think I am completely fluent yet, thus I still describe my knowledge as "basic fluency", which I am now quite certain it is more than appropriate for me (last year I still had doubts).

Anyway, I want an "official" assessment. Where could I take an assessment test for these three languages. I hope people understand what I mean here.

There are tests in all three for "levels": A2, B1, B2, C1, etc. I DO NOT want to take that sort of test (for the time being). I just want to show up somewhere, take a test (preferably oral and written), without any prior "studying". I am simply showing up with what I have learned on my own, and let the chips fall where they may.

At the end of that I simply get an assessment of my level, and thus I can analyze where I stand and where have to improve. I don't want online tests (I mean, I don't mind links if any of you have them for me to take them just for fun... I just took the Goethe institute's assessment and got 25 of 30, claiming I was "almost perfect"), I want something that is actually graded by a human being or an organization in person.

Cheers!

1 person has voted this message useful

iguanamon
Pentaglot
Virgin Islands
Speaks: Ladino
Joined 5021 days ago

2237 posts - 6731 votes 
Speaks: English*, Spanish, Portuguese, Haitian Creole, Creole (French)