SwedenRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 6694 days ago

4250 posts - 5710 votes 
Speaks: Swedish*, English
Studies: German, Spanish, Russian, Dutch, Mandarin, Esperanto, Irish, French
Personal Language Map

Message 17 of 195
06 April 2007 at 10:27am | IP Logged 
For Esperanto there is this Lernu which I think has been mentioned before. It has a study plan, lessons, mp3 files, forum et.c.
1 person has voted this message useful

Journeyer
Triglot
United States
tristan85.blogspot.c
Joined 6653 days ago

946 posts - 1110 votes 
Speaks: English*, Spanish, German
Studies: Sign Language

Message 18 of 195
06 April 2007 at 12:13pm | IP Logged 
I would love to join in this experiment, I'm definitely a polyglot crazy enough to do it, as you suggested. :-)

My thing is though, since I'm studying in Germany and have already been really been workking hard at that, I don't feel I should focus on another language for the time being. I feel kinda bad about that, but I don't think I should deviate from German...Sometimes I feel guilty if I'm even reading a book in English.

I considered studying Swahili here, but I'd need a good dictionary (the only thing from the my materials I'm lacking, except for native speakers). But I never followed through with what I had.

I suppose I could get grammars and dictionaries at the school library, if they even let me check them out, they might just be for reference in the library, but the then the first of wanting to get a better grasp of German while I'm here comes up again.

For the past (approximately) 6 weeks, however, I have been doing a lot of grammar and vocab study on my own, and I suppose I could talk about that...

Edited by Journeyer on 06 April 2007 at 12:16pm

Sprachprofi
Nonaglot
Germany
learnlangs.comRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 6255 days ago

2608 posts - 4866 votes 
Speaks: German*, English, French, Esperanto, Greek, Mandarin, Latin, Dutch, Italian