Groupie
Canada
Joined 6530 days ago

69 posts - 69 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: Norwegian

Message 25 of 48
16 June 2007 at 3:37pm | IP Logged 
This is how I study...I wake up listen to some Megaherz/Eisbrecher, read along with the lyrics and pronounce them (After a while I can sing quite abit of their song) I look some words in the dictionary and memorize them along with their gender. I get on the bus go to school and then I get a German exchange student in my class to translate phrases (not very useful ones at that:P) and then I go to Biologie and write all the German I know and then I go home,listen to my music again and write somemore and repeat.
What do I have to show for this well considering June 22nd will be a year since I started learning German...not a whole lot but this Septemebr I will go to this school specially made to preserve German in Nova Scotia and so I imagine alot of my learning will come from that. I guess what I am doing is just enjoying it before a hobby becomes work:P. I usually work better when it's not classified as work. Well thats how I learn German.

Edited by K2 on 16 June 2007 at 3:38pm

1 person has voted this message useful

Volte
Tetraglot
Switzerland
Joined 6221 days ago

4474 posts - 6726 votes 
Speaks: English*, Esperanto, German, Italian
Studies: French, Finnish, Mandarin, Japanese

Message 26 of 48
16 June 2007 at 3:48pm | IP Logged 
K2 wrote:
This is how I study...I wake up listen to some Megaherz/Eisbrecher, read along with the lyrics and pronounce them (After a while I can sing quite abit of their song) I look some words in the dictionary and memorize them along with their gender. I get on the bus go to school and then I get a German exchange student in my class to translate phrases (not very useful ones at that:P) and then I go to Biologie and write all the German I know and then I go home,listen to my music again and write somemore and repeat.