Julien
Diglot
China
Joined 6040 days ago

12 posts - 47 votes
Speaks: French*, Mandarin

Message 25 of 62
15 September 2007 at 1:52pm | IP Logged 
First of all, a little bit about myself. Here are the questions I received in Chinese, I'll answer to them in English.

1)你是从什么时候开始学习汉语的?当时有 ?有汉语的家庭背景?
2)你是如何开始学习汉语的?
3)在学习的过程中,你觉得最大的困难是什 ??
4)你觉得学习一门外语最有效的方法是什么 ?
5)在什么时候你觉得你已经达到完全流利的 ?界了?
6)有网友认为作为音乐家,你在学习语言时 ?特别的优势,你认为是这样吗?
7)有网友认为你就是下面这个影片里的"澳大 ?亚学生"
       http://unclp.org/o neword /ddzw/01-1-2.wmv
     请问那真是你吗?

1) I started studying Chinese in 1998, with a Chinese girlfriend helping me a bit and also trying to communicate with any Chinese person I would meet. We "foreigners" in China are usually tired of many Chinese people trying to practice their English with us on any occasion and using the magic word 缘分 in order to make friends and blablabla... But this is how it all started for me, and I guess for many of you too! I would try to speak with any Chinese guy I met!

2) I started with tapes, and always by myself. Tried schools and university, and all added together lasted a month and half! My philosophy is that language is all about imitation, so learn THEN understand is the key rule. Unfortunately most education systems these days are more and more the contrary of my theory, since in order to make people feel good while learning they make sure you understand BEFORE learning. What a waste of time! Sometimes the more you think, the less you learn. Which also means that at the end you are less able to think.