Diglot
United KingdomRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 5793 days ago

1485 posts - 2002 votes 
Speaks: English*, Japanese
Studies: French, German

Message 105 of 156
12 February 2013 at 1:48pm | IP Logged 
If you're going for an overall win, maybe you should include anything you do in Norwegian as a maintenance language too?
1 person has voted this message useful

Brun Ugle
Diglot
Norway
brunugle.wordpress.c
Joined 6431 days ago

1292 posts - 1766 votes 
Speaks: English*, NorwegianC1
Studies: Japanese, Esperanto, Spanish, Finnish

Message 106 of 156
12 February 2013 at 3:55pm | IP Logged 
g-bod wrote:
If you're going for an overall win, maybe you should include anything you do in Norwegian as a maintenance language too?

That seems to much like cheating. I've been here too long. Also, I almost never use it, so it wouldn't amount to much anyway. I'm almost never on Norwegian websites, and since I'm studying other languages and trying to read Japanese, I almost never read anything in either Norwegian or English. And other than the usual phrases to cashiers and such, I generally only speak to my therapist for about 45 minutes a week.

g-bod
Diglot
United KingdomRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 5793 days ago

1485 posts - 2002 votes 
Speaks: English*, Japanese
Studies: French, German

Message 107 of 156
12 February 2013 at 6:34pm | IP Logged 
If it was me, I would totally count the sessions with your therapist as maintenance. It's all the more pertinent since this is the only real contact you have with the language at present.

Brun Ugle
Diglot
Norway
brunugle.wordpress.c
Joined 6431 days ago

1292 posts - 1766 votes 

Message 108 of 156
12 February 2013 at 10:09pm | IP Logged