Mooby
Scotland
Joined 5887 days ago

707 posts - 1219 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: Polish

Message 1 of 134
01 January 2013 at 10:12pm | IP Logged 
This is my second TAC year, so by now I'm becoming a grizzled campaigner....
grizzled at any rate!
I started learning Polish seriously from August 2010 after making friends with
numerous Polish immigrants, many of whom I teach English to.

GOALS FOR 2013
1. Reach a solid B1 (last year I said 'B2' - a complete overestimation!)
2. Build my Anki deck to 4000 words (3223 at the moment). This means learning just 800 words in 12 months which is fine, because I want to spend more time on other things, especially listening.
3. Study for 1000 hours (last year I managed 540, but I'm going to go mad and aim high again)

My journey begins....

Edited by Mooby on 14 January 2013 at 11:39pm

3 persons have voted this message useful

Mooby
Scotland
Joined 5887 days ago

707 posts - 1219 votes 

Message 2 of 134
01 January 2013 at 10:13pm | IP Logged 
LINKS + RESOURCES

Link to my 2012 Log - contains lots of links to music, writers and learning materials.

Edited by Mooby on 14 January 2013 at 11:35pm

1 person has voted this message useful

Amerykanka
Hexaglot
United States
Joined 4953 days ago

657 posts - 890 votes 
Speaks: English*, Spanish, Polish, Latin, Ancient Greek, Russian

Message 3 of 134
02 January 2013 at 2:02am | IP Logged 
Hi, Mooby! I'm looking forward to reading your log again this year! And great picture, as always!

Marya
Diglot
Groupie
Poland
languagewanderer.com
Joined 4196 days ago

62 posts - 77 votes 
Speaks: Polish*, English
Studies: Russian, Norwegian

Message 4 of 134
04 January 2013 at 10:12am | IP Logged 
Cześć! I'm also looking forward to reading your log, waiting for updates:) powodzenia:)

Mooby
Scotland
Joined 5887 days ago

707 posts - 1219 votes 

Message 5 of 134
14 January 2013 at 5:00pm | IP Logged 
Anki = 3253
Hours studied (since 01/01/13) = 24