Groupie
New Zealand
Joined 6293 days ago

56 posts - 83 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: French

Message 129 of 165
13 January 2014 at 11:10am | IP Logged 
A year ago I was looking for the French equivalent of an "ABCs" song to jam the alphabet pronunciation into my head. Anyone that is a total beginner might appreciate this Philippe Katerine song for just that purpose.
1 person has voted this message useful

songlines
Pro Member
Canada
flickr.com/photos/cp
Joined 5001 days ago

729 posts - 1056 votes 
Personal Language Map

Message 130 of 165
13 January 2014 at 4:37pm | IP Logged 
Unless someone else (Htlal member with "senior" status; and TAC experience? - Though I don't think this
second is a necessary requirement) has in interest in doing so (Kanewai, perhaps? - I like your ideas
above, btw! Jeffers? Cavesa? I notice that on the main TAC page you said you'd be willing to
lead a French team.), I'd be willing to start and "lead" (well, co-ordinate) a second French team (no
guarantees as to the quality of my leadership, though!)

Some preliminary thoughts:
- That this second team would work collegially with Triomphe; we wouldn't be a "rival" team. I myself plan to
follow several Triomphe members' logs, and would be more than happy to share links, resources, booklists,
etc. with Triomphe.

- No enforced splitting of Triomphe. I'm assuming anyone currently in Triomphe would stay in Triomphe if
they wished (as a corollary, I'm assuming that most of you'll probably all so wish).

- No minimum numbers. If there are only five people who join this second team (perhaps Team "Deuxième
Langue"?), and we dwindle down to two by year's end, that's fine. (Hey, we'll be a tightly-knit pair!)

- Maximum: Cap it at a maximum of 18-20? I can't remember what numbers Brun Ugle suggested in her
guidelines at the end of 2012, but I think it was around that figure.   (Will try to hunt down the thread and find