leandro0.stumbleup&#
Joined 5944 days ago

10 posts - 11 votes
Speaks: Portuguese*, English

Message 49 of 204
01 November 2008 at 9:23am | IP Logged 
Age 16

Brazilian Portuguese - Native language
English - Finished the advanced class last year, two years ahead of my original class. Studied it for over 8 years. Advanced
French - Learning on my own for a little over a month. Absolute beginner.     
1 person has voted this message useful

customic
Tetraglot
Groupie
PolandRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 5677 days ago

44 posts - 66 votes 
1 sounds
Speaks: Polish*, English, German, Turkish
Studies: Arabic (Written), Persian

Message 50 of 204
01 November 2008 at 3:17pm | IP Logged 
I'm almost 19 years old.

Polish - my mother tongue, as I live in Poland

English - I started "learning" it at the age of 9 in my primary school, but I
began to study it seriously (reading, listening to the news in English) at the age of
14. All the different tests suggest that my level of English might be something
between B2 and C1 and I wish to be C1 in June 2009 (that's when I have my Practical
English Exam)

German - I began learning it when I was 16. At the beginning I was curious
about this language and curious to learn it well, but my German teacher did all that
she could to discourage me. Now I try to study it alone and hope that I can do it
well. My level of writing, reading, and listening could be near B1, but as for
speaking, it would be A1/A2. Unfortunately I just can't speak German. I hope to
achieve level B2 since May 2009 - I will have another exam then. And I would really
like to improve my speaking abilities, but it would be the most difficult part...

Spanish and Latin - I try to learn these two languages for a month now.
And I suppose it take me some time to learn them well.

Still much to do for an aspiring polyglot... I guess I started too late, but hope it
still can be done.

Julie
Heptaglot
PolandRegistered users can see my Skype Name