Language Learning Forum : Language Learning Log Post Reply
27 messages over 4 pages: 1 24  Next >>
Sprachprofi
Nonaglot
Germany
learnlangs.comRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 6282 days ago

2608 posts - 4866 votes 
Speaks: German*, English, French, Esperanto, Greek, Mandarin, Latin, Dutch, Italian
Studies: Spanish, Arabic (Written), Swahili, Indonesian, Japanese, Modern Hebrew, Portuguese

Message 17 of 27
27 January 2009 at 8:10am | IP Logged 
Today I studied lesson 15 of NPCR (first lesson of the second book) in-depth to make sure that I had internalized 得 well. I also added some words to Anki:

排队 - pai2dui4 - to stand in line
特别 - te4bie2 - especially
参观 - can1guan1 - to visit a place
兵 - bing1 - soldier
该 - gai1 - be somebody's turn
发展 - fa1zhan3 - to develop
普 - pu3 - in general
流利 - liu2li4 - fluent (speak a language)
现金 - xian4jin1 - cash
付 - fu4 - to hand over, pay
府 - fu3 - government body

I had actually seen most of these before, but I probably couldn't use them actively.

Edited by Sprachprofi on 27 January 2009 at 8:35am

1 person has voted this message useful

TheNightBefore
United States
Joined 5631 days ago

29 posts - 31 votes
Speaks: English*
Studies: Mandarin

Message 18 of 27
27 January 2009 at 9:41am | IP Logged 
Hello,

I just read in your first post that you spent a month in China. Did you enjoy it from a tourism perspective and how useful did you find it for learning Mandarin? I'd like to visit China in a few months for about the same length of time and am wondering what to expect.

Thanks!

Sprachprofi
Nonaglot
Germany
Joined 6282 days ago

2608 posts - 4866 votes 
Speaks: German*, English, French, Esperanto, Greek, Mandarin, Latin, Dutch, Italian
Studies: Spanish, Arabic (Written), Swahili, Indonesian, Japanese, Modern Hebrew, Portuguese

Message 19 of 27
27 January 2009 at 11:46am | IP Logged 
TheNightBefore wrote:
Hello,