Language Learning Forum : Language Learning Log Post Reply
85 messages over 11 pages: 1 24 5 6 7 ... 3 ... 10 11 Next >>
Sprachprofi
Nonaglot
Germany
learnlangs.comRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 6259 days ago

2608 posts - 4866 votes 
Speaks: German*, English, French, Esperanto, Greek, Mandarin, Latin, Dutch, Italian
Studies: Spanish, Arabic (Written), Swahili, Indonesian, Japanese, Modern Hebrew, Portuguese

Message 17 of 85
07 January 2010 at 9:19pm | IP Logged 
In the seven days of the year 2010, actually mostly between the 4th and tonight, as I was in Poland until the evening of the 4th...

I did 1183 Chinese word or character repetitions in Anki.
I studied 546 Chinese sentences from the 20,000 sentence file in Anki.
I read a few chapters of 青春之歌, my latest Chinese reader.
I listened to 23 Assimil Swahili lessons several times.
I spent 7 hours on my French.

I attended an Esperanto conference, where I spoke a lot of Esperanto with people from around the world, and I also spoke English, French, Italian, Chinese, Latin and even a bit of Arabic in rapid succession while organizing the aligatorejo.

I also gave a 1 1/2 hour lecture in Esperanto about the book "Refuse to Choose" by Barbara Sher, which I got for Christmas and found very enlightening. I believe it may be very interesting for forum members as well - it's for people who have many different interests or projects and aren't sure how to fit them all into their lives.
1 person has voted this message useful

Sprachprofi
Nonaglot
Germany
Joined 6259 days ago

2608 posts - 4866 votes 
Speaks: German*, English, French, Esperanto, Greek, Mandarin, Latin, Dutch, Italian
Studies: Spanish, Arabic (Written), Swahili, Indonesian, Japanese, Modern Hebrew, Portuguese

Message 18 of 85
14 January 2010 at 8:28pm | IP Logged 
Week 2

I did 1113 Chinese word or character repetitions in Anki. (on target)