Germany
Joined 4664 days ago

1181 posts - 1912 votes 
Speaks: German*, EnglishC2, Korean
Studies: Persian

Message 137 of 344
30 December 2012 at 9:31pm | IP Logged 
TAC 2013

After long deliberation, this post is going to shape up quite differently from what I originally envisioned. I had more ambitious goals in mind, but I'm currently going through depression and think what I need most is fun and relaxation instead of challenging goals. I'll also hopefully graduate this year, so 2013 will bring quite a few changes, not all of them foreseeable. So for this TAC I will not enforce difficult goals and rules and instead let myself be surprised by whatever destination my passion for languages takes me.

Korean 한국어

I always loved learning Korean, but 2012 was the year where I studied most intensively and got more addicted to the language than ever before. I intend to spend 2013 by enjoying the rewards of my hard work (reading Korean books, watching dramas, listening to podcasts, etc.).Part of this entails spending more time with Koreans, something which I have rarely done since my last tandem partners left in August. I'll also do some more systematic studying when and if I feel like it. The pace of learning will probably be slower, but I'm sure that I will still continue to make progress as long as I spend time with Korean.

Goals:

One definite goal I have for Korean is a leftover from last year. I want to pass TOPIK level 4 (high intermediate) in April. I also hope to have regular meetings with a tandem partner to improve my speaking skills. And I'm determined to complete all team challenges of the Asian team.

Persian فارسی