United States
Joined 4308 days ago

55 posts - 62 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: French, Korean

Message 2 of 26
15 December 2012 at 1:08am | IP Logged 
December 14

So I started learning Korean this September but I never really put a ton of effort in.
I learned Hangul but besides that, I wasn't really focused on actually learning the
language. I listened to a lot of Korean music and watched a ton of kdramas (My current
faves are To the Beautiful You and Personal Taste). Lately I've been trying to step it
up so I keep finding random sources that I think will help me but I never actually put
them to use. Most of my sources are videos on youtube or apps on my phone.Also, school
has made any sudden inspiration seriously short lived.

Study Style
Most of my sources are on videos on youtube or apps on my phone but hopefully i'll get
a book I asked for this Christmas. Out of the many random ones I found, I really like
sweetandtasty's channel. I also really like BusyAtomdotcom's channel. Then I have the
apps on my phone which I actually don't really use like that except for working on my
Hangul and vocabulary. I used Korean101 once which was very comprehensible, but I'm
never
really motivated to do it. Since youtube is my major enemy with procrastination, I
still can feel like procrastinating but simultaneously learning! Also I listen to
Korean music whenever I can so I can try to hear the one word I know in them (sarang).
I also have Byki 4 express but I never really use that either. For the New Year I'm
going to make a totally new study style. I'm going to try to study Korean for at least
30 minutes a day.I want to be able to have an overall basic understanding of the
language. I'm going to post here once a week minimum.

Edited by Kami on 15 December 2012 at 1:11am

1 person has voted this message useful

druckfehler
Triglot
Germany
Joined 4657 days ago

1181 posts - 1912 votes 
Speaks: German*, EnglishC2, Korean
Studies: Persian

Message 3 of 26