Greece
Joined 4153 days ago

941 posts - 1309 votes 
Speaks: Greek*, Ancient Greek*, EnglishC2
Studies: French, Russian, Turkish, Modern Hebrew

Message 34 of 60
26 January 2013 at 10:05am | IP Logged 

You wrote in anoter thread

As for Spain, I don't think we deserve this, it's pretty unfair. I know what has been happening since 1975, but I'm still very infuriated. One year and a half ago I finished my degree and what could I do? I did it all well at the university while managing to improve some hobbies I like and having fun. And the response of my country is that the best option is going abroad. I'm now going abroad, though because I wanted to do so. If I hadn't, I don't know what I'd have done. By the way, our society is way too passive. I was part of the very first 15M, and we were so few. Where were everybody? Weren't they aware of the shrouded horizon?

I just wanted to say, same here. We are overeducated, dissapointed, passive rather than active, and very confused because we don't have all the facts. We are also being told to leave our country. We were also told that one working person in the family is the goal, and we should be happy. Not to mention all of the bad reputation and the slander, and the stupid stereotypes bordering racism one has to put up with. Anyway, just venting here.

I am not going to leave my country. All I can do is learn more languages to add to my degrees, because hope dies last and I still have a secret hope that one day I might find a worthwhile job again. While I wait I might as well learn something more, and languages is the one thing I really love.

Anyway, I hope you succeed in your future. Let's do some lanuage learning and hope for the best.

1 person has voted this message useful

Dagane
Triglot
SpainRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 4306 days ago

259 posts - 324 votes 
Speaks: Spanish*, EnglishB2, Galician
Studies: German
Studies: Czech

Message 35 of 60
26 January 2013 at 1:36pm | IP Logged