Register  Login  Active Topics  Maps  

Silbermond TAC ’13 - Teams Mir/鶴 (Asian)

Language Learning Forum : Language Learning Log Post Reply
41 messages over 6 pages: 1 2 35 6  Next >>
Kerrie
United States
justpaste.it/Kerrie2
Joined 5190 days ago

1232 posts - 1740 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: Spanish

Message 25 of 41
09 January 2013 at 5:56am | IP Logged 
Silbermond wrote:
Kerrie wrote:
Oh yay. Another kdrama fan. Which ones are your favs? :)

I'm studying Korean secretly. #1) Because seven other languages aren't enough, and #2) People will think I'm crazier than I actually am. (I'm using Assimil at the moment.)

I'm really excited to see where your studies take you this year. Good luck with all your languages!

I haven't watched all that many, to say how much I love them~ I've seen all of My Princess and most of Rooftop Prince, but I get torn away from them for weeks on end. Do you have any good recommendations?

I like the historical dramas the best. I started with Jewel in the Palace, Yi San, Dong Yi, and Queen Seon Deok. Those have been my favs so far. Rooftop Prince is on my to-watch list. :) Coffee Prince was pretty good, too.

I actually started listening to Pimsleur the other day, and I think it might be an easier way to start than Assimil. I am going to try and find a copy of the book you're using. It sounds like it's a pretty good one. :)
1 person has voted this message useful

LanguageSponge
Triglot
United Kingdom
Joined 5561 days ago

1197 posts - 1487 votes 
Speaks: English*, German, French
Studies: Welsh, Russian, Japanese, Slovenian, Greek, Italian

Message 26 of 41
09 January 2013 at 10:13am | IP Logged 
Hallo Silbermond,

Danke für deinen Beitrag in meinem Log. In einem vorherigen Beitrag hast du gesagt, du
hast vor, einige Filme auf Deutsch anzusehen. Welche? Leider finde ich es schwierig,
YouTube, wo ich früher viele Filme angesehen habe, in China zu erreichen,. Ein Film, der