Hexaglot
Brazil
Joined 4956 days ago

3335 posts - 4349 votes 
Speaks: Portuguese*, Norwegian, French, English, Italian, Papiamento
Studies: Mandarin, Georgian, Russian

Message 17 of 153
15 April 2013 at 10:10pm | IP Logged 
Te mandei uma mensagem privada. Já vi esses vídeos do Adnet sim, ele fala é bem, viu! E dá pra entender porque o sotaque é brasileiro hehe.
1 person has voted this message useful

Expugnator
Hexaglot
Brazil
Joined 4956 days ago

3335 posts - 4349 votes 

Message 18 of 153
17 April 2013 at 10:50pm | IP Logged 
Today I studied lesson 11 on imperative and subjunctive. It's pretty straightforward, and the subjunctive is usually a subordinate clause that doesn't take 'ta', while there are very few irregular imperatives that don't correspond to the plain present/infinitive. I can't believe I'm halfway through this book! I really need to get loads of reading materials, be it the Bible or anything else.

Expugnator
Hexaglot
Brazil
Joined 4956 days ago

3335 posts - 4349 votes 

Message 19 of 153
18 April 2013 at 10:19pm | IP Logged 
Today's lesson was long! Loads of vocabulary. I could still finish it. The lessons are long but the vocabulary gets repeated, and this makes things easier.

Expugnator
Hexaglot
Brazil
Joined 4956 days ago

3335 posts - 4349 votes 

Message 20 of 153
23 April 2013 at 9:58pm | IP Logged 
Currently at lesson 15, 5 more to ago after this one. I've learned the compound tenses both for indicative and conditional, and it will take me a while to get used to actively using it, while understanding it is pretty straightforward. Papiamento doesn't have a past perfect and what would be a future perfect is actually a conditional, so there are a lot less tenses to learn.

Edited by Expugnator on 23 April 2013 at 9:58pm

Expugnator
Hexaglot
Brazil
Joined 4956 days ago

3335 posts - 4349 votes 

Message 21 of 153
25 April 2013 at 9:48pm | IP Logged